First, thanks to John McGrath for sending me the link to the 2004 Ford C. Frick Award Nominee Voting. As John points out in his email, the people of Boston should flood the voting to insure either Ken Coleman or Ned Martin gets in. Joe Castiglione, Jerry Trupiano, Bob Montgomery, Sean McDonough and Jerry Remy are also on this list of nominees. But I can’t think of a better way to honor Coleman and Martin, both of whom passed away within the last two years.

Here’s another batch of Thoughts from Kent Thaler.