A great annual event in Boston sports is coming up fast.

“The Tradition” is a yearly fundraiser benefit for The Sports Museum and its series  of innovative educational programs, such as Stand Strong: A Character Building Program For Young People and The Will McDonough Writing Contest.

This is the 8th  Annual edition of the “The Tradition”. Sponsored by New Balance in association with NESN, this unique event is held on the arena floor of the TD Banknorth Garden and features an awards ceremony and gala reception to honor sports legends.

Here is the list of presenters and honorees for this years event:

  • Dr. William Morgan will present Curt Schilling with the Lifetime Achievement Award.
  • Bill Belichick will present Troy Brown with the Lifetime Achievement Award.
  • Jerry Solomon will present Nancy Kerrigan with the Figure Skating Legacy Award.
  • Mike Lynch, WCVB sports anchor, will present Jack Parker and Jerry York with the Special Achievement Award.
  • Aubre Jones & Bill Russell will present Sam Jones, with the Basketball Legacy Award.
  • Milt Schmidt will present Ken Hodge with the Hockey Legacy Award.
  • WEEI’s Dale Arnold and Michael Holley will emcee the event.

The Tradition will be held on Wednesday, June 24th from 5:30 to 9:30 pm at the TD Banknorth Garden.

Tickets are priced at $150 for General Seating and $250 for Preferred Seating.  For more information  or  to  purchase  tickets  online,  please  visit www.sportsmuseum.org or www.tdbanknorthgarden.com or call  617-624-1237.  For  sponsorship  opportunities,  please  call Rusty Sullivan, Executive Director of  The Sports Museum at 617-624-1237.


One thought on “‘The Tradition’ Set For Another Great Night

  1. Jerry will also present Nancy Kerrigan with the homewrecker award. Jerry will be especially proud of this since it’s his family she wrecked.


Comments are closed.